Collection: NPA Art Centre

 The NPA artists hail from the three Aboriginal Communities of Injinoo, Umagico and New Mapoon, and two Torres Strait Islander Communities of Bamaga and Seisia. Together, they make up the five communities of the Northern Peninsula Area (NPA).

With such diverse communities, all in close proximity, their artists draw inspiration for their artworks from the land, sea, family & cultural ties, language and traditional stories passed down through song and dance. 

As the only arts centre in the NPA region, the vision is to promote, preserve, empower, harness and capture the artistic creative talents of our artists and their artworks that showcases the rich cultural diversity that is the NPA.